Thanks for the update!
Recent community posts
Some tables have white dice, and others have black -- is there any distinction between which color is used through the book?
I like how it distinguishes between the main table and sub-tables for "People You Meet on the Road", but otherwise I haven't been able to figure out a theme for which is which -- is it mainly just that Part 1 is uses white (except in PTMotR), and part 2 uses black (except for the City Rule/Themes tables)?
- Did you intend to list the 8 cards in this PDF?
- Spelling: I think you meant to say "excess values" at the bottom of page 3
- An example would be helpful -- I'm not quite clear on how movement works
It does, thanks!
I was mainly checking because at first I thought the one-sided moves would be backed by other one-sided moves, and I noticed at least one card-printing service has a price-bump for 55-72 cards. :)
When I saw "Spread PDF", I thought it meant a 9-per-page layout that I could print single-sided and put in clear sleeves around CCG cards.
Edit: I forgot to add: This looks neat! I'm on an RPG-spend pause at the moment, but this is high on my list! :)
Just to make sure I understand correctly: double-sided move cards have a file in `fronts` and `backs`, and single-sided moves have a `front` image and `BACK.png` on the back?
I’ve order things I just noticed; Tineye says “slither of light” but I think you meant “sliver”
Edit: If you don't mind, some other proofreading:
Note the punctuation on the Ironsworn/Starforged moves & assets. The punctuation works like:
- Example I made up:"When you Do A Thing or Do A Different Thing, add +1 and take +2 momentum. On a strong hit with a match, take +3 instead"
- Engine Upgrade: "When you Undertake an Expedition (+edge) and score a strong hit, take +1 momentum; on a strong hit with a 6 on your action die, take +2 momentum instead of +1. "
- Heavy Cannons: "When you ..., ..., or ..., by [doing a thing in the fiction], add +1 and take +1 momentum on a hit. On a strong hit with a match, take another +1 momentum. "
- When you _____ (or ____)" ends with a comma
- Results of the above end with a period.
- Result-specific changes have a comma after a result, and a period after the effect.
- Engine Upgrade has a semicolon before "on a strong hit", but it's the only card like that so I wonder if it was an editing miss.
- Most semicolons seem to be like:
- "On a [result], you [experience this in the fiction]; [mechanical effect]" (Stealth Tech 3, several others)
- "On a [result], [mechanical effect]; if [situation in fiction], [additional mechanical effect]" (Grappler 2)
Also, I'd already saved a copy of the Pewtermind card, and some spelling stood out:
- "at _crucial_ points"
- "and _lose_ -1" (but the next ability says "mark -2" -- it seems like the official assets like Expanded Hold use "add" and "suffer" to manage their own resource tracks)
Neat! I look forward to trying these sometime. :)
In case it wasn't intentional: there's a preview image for Pewtermind, but it's not in the downloads.
I'm not sure how I feel about all the assets being named "Allomancy" with a non-prompt write-in for the flavor -- it might work better folding it up into the Type, like "Path: Allomancy"?
I tried to cut off shipping through the Suez Canal and South of Africa and discovered:
- The South extends farther than I expected
- The North does NOT extend beyond Russia.
A border and northern sea routes might be nice. And maybe I'm overthinking this. :)
Makes sense, thanks for the reply!
Once you get Linux sorted, if it would be helpful for someone to try launching the Mac version and report any Console errors, you could maybe publish it to a named branch on Steam.
(I'd be willing to try that, but my laptop is pre-Catalina so people running a current OS may have a different experience)
Hi! I'm trying out Ada Lovelace Saves Christmas, and I'd like to check on a rule:
When there are multiple pieces of evidence in a skill box (like the slingshot/keys/card/gem or meeple/perfume), which is correct?
- they ALL need to be filled out to invoke the skill once
- invoke the skill once each time a single piece of evidence's boxes have appropriate numbers
I'm guessing they allow multiple skill-invocations, but I'd like to make sure.