The cloud saves are on a timer it seems, but you can manually save with the cog at the top right. I suggest doing that after leveling or just before quiting to ensure you don't lose progress.
Correct! Cloud saves are on a 10-minute timer to save resources for the Cloudflare worker, but you can manually save in settings, which has a 2-minute cooldown to prevent spamming :3