Skip to main content

On Sale: GamesAssetsToolsTabletopComics
Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Something I am a bit confused on for 'snake eyes'-

Wouldn't getting two 1s already be a failure for a move, since <6? 


Unless you had +2 and 3 bonds were spent on your result, I'm not sure what would prevent it from playing out the same way (and, ofc, the snake eyes rule doesn't let bonds be spent- still...)

(+1)

Being unable to avoid a total failure by burning through Bonds is the purpose of the Snake Eyes rule :D

In DB, it's really easY (and fun) to end up with a huge pile of bonds to burn through and overcome a hurdle that seemed impossible.

This puts the screws on that, juuuust a little bit.

(+1)

gotcha gotcha *salute*

tyvm for your response!! eager to run this bloody shitshow soon muahahaha