Skip to main content

On Sale: GamesAssetsToolsTabletopComics
Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

Overall looks really good. But Ravage Agent says it triggers when "a model activates" - does that mean that a squad of 10 activating near a ravage marker will immediately trigger the ravage agent 10 times? (And is probably wiped out?)

And does the growth at the start of the next turn happen "once, if it killed something" or "once for each thing killed". Because the combination of those two seems like it would very rapidly devour everything if something strays too near.

Or was it meant to be "when a unit activates" and only kill one member of the squad, before growing next round?

Here's the logic behind it. The Ravage Agent does trigger even when a model just activates in it, but the Ravage Agent Spread happens at the beginning of the next turn. So you can lose even more than one model to the Ravage Agent, but you are able to reposition your troops, so they are not caught again by the next spread. The board in this scenario can become externally deadly if players are inattentive about unit placement. And that's the point. At the same time, that is why the Ravage Agent deals a hit not an automatic wound. A 6 does not create a casualty, so the Ravage Agent Spread is not triggered. Also, all Regeneration rules etc still apply. An additional fail safe I thought about was if you roll a double, it means that only one marker gets only a single additional inch... but for the sake of the theme of impending doom I decided to roll with it.