Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
TagsGame Engines

This one looks awesome, got a question about the brutal hawk: since critical damage causes you to become incapacitated, shouldn't you then just be helpless when it grabs you? Thus the STR save cannot happen.

Per the rules on page 22, "when a creature lists critical damage in its stat block, this occurs instead of the standard critical damage effect." So if the hawk critically damages a PC they are carried off *instead* of being incapacitated. Good luck!

Oh, missed that! Thank you!