Skip to main content

Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Welcome! Sticky

A topic by Zachary Fried (he, him, his) created Mar 08, 2021 Views: 186 Replies: 5
Viewing posts 1 to 6
Host (1 edit)

Why are you doing this and who are you?

Hello, my name is Zachary Fried and I am passionate about storytelling. Every element of a video game is crucial and narrative design is far too overlooked. If you look on Itch.io, I couldn't find ONE writing-focused jam in the past 24 hours and that is scary! Writers like me get overwhelmed with art, programming, and marketing. It's time we just focus on the story for the player and create plot concepts that thrill audiences.

Hopefully, this jam connects you to other writers, gives you a place to showcase your talent, and lets you get creative.

Now, let's do this! I'm a writer who gave you a platform, deadline, and a theme so no excuses for not knowing what to write or where to share it XD.

✨View or follow my page for more examples!✨

Host unlocked this topic
Host (1 edit)

I'll also be throwing more resources and tools in another post once I get some sleep! I've been busy promoting the jam. Thank you to everyone who has joined so far; here's to the stories we create!

Happy Monday! 😁🎆

This jam is short just to get people participating with minimal requirements. Then, when the community grows I'll rank submissions and extended deadlines. 

It's best to think of this as a community and social event then an intense hack-a-thon.

I may create a week-long one.

Submitted(+1)