SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Aerwynd's Devlog

A topic by Aerwynd created Oct 01, 2022 Views: 377 Replies: 11
Viewing posts 1 to 12
(1 edit) (+2)

Hello !

This is my first participation to Devtober, I'm a junior game designer, specialized in Level Design and Unreal Engine. :D

For this first participation, I've decided for a chill and cosy game that takes places in the mountains. You'll be playing as an explorer taking some much needed holydays, but adventure is never too far, even in this remote place ! 

Before playing, be sure to grab a nice hot chocolat along some biscuits and a warm blanket. Everything's ready ? Then hop in ! Gather some wood, lit a fire, rest in your cabin and explore your surroundings to discover all the secrets hidden in the snow ! 

I'll be updating this topic every day to keep track of all the progress made. 

Day #1 : Setting up ! 

As always, the first day has been dedicated to setting up the Unreal project. I'll be working on Unreal Engine  4 as the game doesn't requires the power of Unreal Engine 5. 

I've created the basic controls of the player such as walking, looking around, jumping and sprinting (which may not stay to the final game tho). I've also began working on some dynamic snow that will cover the ground of some areas. 

Tomorrow, I'll be coding the main mechanics of the game and begin to work on some art stuff like 3D assets or visual effects. 

Good luck to you as another first time participant. Really looking forward to your game, I always love myself a relaxing, chill game.

(+1)

Day #2 : Blueprints and 3D ! 

Today's art progress : 

Today have been quite a busy day, I've spent the morning creating textures for the game which led me to learn a new work method which I wasn't aware of that really made my day !