🤑 Indie game store🙌 Free games😂 Fun games😨 Horror games
👷 Game development🎨 Assets📚 Comics
🎉 Sales🎁 Bundles

UX problem when dismissing the "post a new devlog!" message

A topic by MBoffin created 138 days ago Views: 64 Replies: 1
Viewing posts 1 to 2

When you make a change to your game's page, the next time you view it there's a message suggesting you post a new devlog about the change. Next to the "New devlog →" button is a text "Dismiss" link to dismiss the message. However, when you click "Dismiss" and it goes back to the Dashboard, you get the toast popup "Changes dismissed".

From a UX standpoint, this is confusing.

<internal monologue>Changes? What changes were dismissed? I was just trying to dismiss the reminder to write a new devlog. Did the changes I made to my game page get reverted? I thought I had saved already? I better check the page again to make sure nothing got reverted....</internal monologue>

Admin(+1)

Thanks for the feedback, I've changed the banner to disappear when being dismissed instead of navigating to a new page.