Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs

Every time I finish a story and want to start another story line. Why does my previous load get replaced with the story I am currently playing?

When you finish a game a start a new one when it goes through the Credits Roll -> Titlescreen, you're starting something like a New Game+. Game data from the previous/current session is saved over.

Or are you talking about the first save slot being overwritten all the time? If so, this is because this is the Quick Save save slot, and the game periodically saves to this slot. There are 10 save game slots available. Just drag the list up and down to navigate.

(2 edits)

So if I want to go back to a previous character how would I do that? Will that be via the gallery/omake?

You can load up an existing save game, or continue finishing up the current game, get through  the end, and start a new game when it goes back to the titlescreen. The game is linear in this way.