SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Launceston: Introduce Yourself!

A topic by duckytape created Sep 10, 2015 Views: 379 Replies: 2
Viewing posts 1 to 3
Jam Host

Welcome to the inaugural TasJam!

We're very excited to have you join us for Tasmania's first statewide games jam and hope you're ready to get into it come Saturday morning! Before we get into it though, we thought you might like this chance to introduce yourselves; Who are you? What games do you like playing? What ideas and skills can you bring to a team? What are you most excited about for TasJam? If you had to fight a horse-sized duck or 100 duck-sized horses, which would you choose? Banana vs Pineapple? ... You get the gist.

To help you out I'll get the ball rolling:

Hello everyone! I'm mostly known as Ducky.

I'm a part-time web developer at a local web agency, as well as a university student. My majors are in Games Technology and Geographic Information Systems (GIS), and on top of these I'm also very interested in Human Computer Interaction (HCI). I used to mainly play first person shooters (CS:S!), but have significantly broadened my tastes since I left college and now have a shamefully large backlog of games I'm working through (darn you steam sales!). I am also absolutely loving the board game renaissance happening at the moment!

Other than playing and making games in my spare time, sometimes I like to introduce coding to people by teaching them how to make simple games in python, and learning more myself! ... Oh and I have a very cute dog called Ada.

Anyway enough about me! How about you?

Submitted(+1)

Hello! My name is Nathaniel, although I also am know as Nat, Natbott and Natbug.