Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Methods, Software, & Hardware Sticky

A topic by CJ Gladback created Aug 27, 2019 Views: 285 Replies: 8
Viewing posts 1 to 7
Submitted (1 edit) (+1)

Hey, y'all! I would love to hear what everyone's planning to use/using to make their songs.

I have little to no experience in songwriting or composing, so can't say for sure what methods I will use. But can list what I have access to.

Hardware:

• Piano (out of tune)
  • Guitar (can be tuned)
  • Blue Yeti mic

Software:

• Bosca Ceoil
  • Audacity
  • MuseScore
Submitted(+2)

Hardware:

• My Green Squier Telecaster
  • Behringer U-Phoria UMC202HD
  • ZOOM G1Xon
  • Orange Getaway Driver

Software:

• Cakewalk
  • Spitfire Audio Plug-In
HostSubmitted(+1)

Hey, how cool you participate even if you don't have so much experience nwn
In my case I will participate using trackers and different programs :)

Software

Hardware

• PC
  • Nintendo DS
  • Smartphone
  • Palm Tungsten
Submitted(+1)

Well, Ray Nexus, your choice of instruments is really interesting. I'm not that much into electronic music so maybe usisng NDS is more common than I think :) And if I may ask, what do you use the Palm Tungsten for? Looking forward to learning some new stuff about music making. 

HostSubmitted

Well, I never learned to play an instrument, so in my case I don't have anything left but to love electronic music (? Hahaha

I use the palm to use sunvox

(+2)

I have realized that I need a very simple and restrictive setup to stop me from tinkering with the tech more than I actually make music, so my main music production setup is simply an iPad with GarageBand 馃槀

I also use an iRig keys I/O as microphone and guitar/line interface and keyboard for my awesomely overlayed synths and whatnots that I've never actually gotten around to making in any song so far :p