Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Anyone looking to start a team?

A topic by Scrblue created Aug 30, 2020 Views: 178 Replies: 4
Viewing posts 1 to 3

Hi, I'm a CS student with several years experience programming. Do any of you want to work together to create something; I'm not confident enough to come up with something entirely on my own. For reference, I have an unspecified psychotic disorder (something along the lines of schizophrenia, but not meeting the exact requirements of any diagnosis).

(2 edits)

Hi Scrblue. I'd like someone to work with. I do best when I have other people to bounce ideas off of. Since we're sharing, I have ADHD. Well, I'm 99% sure I do. I'm going to get a diagnosis tomorrow. Hopefully. (Edit: fixed spelling)

Hey! I like having ideas bounced off of me. I'm a newbie game designer and I'm very interested in making games that will help people explore novel experiences. I'm neurotypical. I have some experience in research in cognitive science.

(1 edit)

Alright, sounds good. I'll make a project page and add you as an admin.

(Edit) Oh, looks like I'll need to send you a URL. Uhh... what's your Discord username? I wish itch.io had direct messaging :/

Deleted 3 years ago

I was just thinking about creating a game on this topic, when I came across this JAM. And it's just starting ! Sounds perfect.
I am interested in all field on game creation, but mostly specialized in programming (C#, Unity basics, among others....).
I am also a musician, and produced some not-so-bad game musics.
I am bad at graphism, and would prefer to let someone else carrying for that section.
I can eventually help for level-designing and help for story.
I would like to make something about diagnosis absurdity, and include something about hospitalization, and maybe, if it's permitted, nocivity of drug-abuse, and medication cares.