Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

I'm a LOVE2D programmer looking for a team

A topic by Fazon Nexus created Jul 19, 2023 Views: 296 Replies: 12
Viewing posts 1 to 9

I'm a LOVE2D programmer looking for a team for a 2D game, I don't mind the tone, we can figure that out once a team has been formed. This is only my second jam and I didn't actually finish my first one (although that was solo and had to be done in 3 hours https://somerandomguy64.itch.io/trijanm-220-dungeon).  

Would like at least one person for 2D art and one for sound and music, maybe also another programmer. Would also prefer to work with other adults.

Just generally want to learn how to manage my time properly and I feel as if being in a team will give me some accountability so I don't end up slacking off. Also want to learn how to work in a team of people who aren't all programmers.

Hi, I can help you with 2D art. My Discord is Kenny_uru

friend request sent, my discord is man_of_south_asian_descent. Would love to have you on the team

Hi, I'm having some programming experience and I'd like to join if you'd allow it. I've written code for a Hangman game in Python as a personal project so I'm somewhat familiar with the concepts and principles of programming. This is my first game jam and I'd be very happy to be able to work in a team. My Discord is allie9211. 

friend request sent, my discord is man_of_south_asian_descent. Would love to have you on the team if you don't mind programming in Lua. Don't worry it's pretty easy, especially if you already know python. I haven't done many game jams but uve been programming for 8 years now so if you need any help then I'll be glad to do so!