Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

title still pending! (visual novel)

A topic by verbalchemy created Jul 02, 2022 Views: 228 Replies: 5
Viewing posts 1 to 6
Submitted(+2)

so basically, i'm a digital artist and have decided to branch out from what i usually create (illustrations) to code on renpy! i know visual novels are pretty basic, but this is still my first time ever coding a game! so it's a bit daunting for me but i wanna learn a bit this summer! i'm gonna try to keep up with my logs here and add any breakthroughs or problems i go through hehe. was supposed to be a point and click game but :(( i can't figure it out as of the moment in renpy even after reading and watching a ton of tutorials

-

game synopsis: (names are still in the works) 

mc wakes up and suddenly has leaves growing out his skin!! unfortunately it is NOT usual behavior for his skin to act this way. his friends are coming over in a few, and his two best friends won't leave until they see him. what will our mc do in this situation?

-

the theme heal is hidden in there somewhere but i don't wanna spoil the whole thing. the game will take place in the mc's room and i'm pretty sure i might spend more time drawing than coding (gonna overcompensate for my coding and writing skills). hopefully i'll be able to keep up and not give up halfway!!

gonna start drawing concept sketches and write out scenes later when i wake up !

Submitted(+4)

day 2 (?)

i was a bit lazy today but i started conceptualizing the character sprites and possible expressions :)) heres the supposed mc:

and his 2 friends: