Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

wolf beneath the wool | first visual novel

A topic by starswillscream created Jul 12, 2020 Views: 290 Replies: 10
Viewing posts 1 to 7
(5 edits) (+4)

heyy im jordan and this is my first time making anything remotely resembling a game so we'll see how it goes!

basic concept: you & your two siblings venture into the woods to rescue your mother from a vicious wolf.

the story: youve been left in charge of your two younger siblings (abby & devin) after your mother suddenly leaves the house to check in on your grandmother.  her house is just across the forest, so you grow worried as day turns to night and a heavy snow starts to fall without sign of your mothers return.  you soon leave the house, a horrid feeling in your gut as you follow her fading tracks into the snow covered forest. her tracks lead to a clearing covered in paw prints, specks of blood, and your mothers old scarf.  racing back home, you tell your siblings what you found and the three of you decide to find the beast that hurt your mother.  

the story's defos bound to change but i'm pretty into the premise so far !!

• today (7\11) i decided what my story would be about and started creating sprites for characters! 
  • so far abby and devin both have basic references - though I'm worried that my style is too cartoony to fit with the story i want to tell so they may get scrapped.
  • i began using Renpry and set up a basic scene with abbys sprite and some filler text
  • tomorrow i plan on working more on the designs of abby & devin then creating a look for the wolf & mother.
Devin (11)

Abbys Updated Sprite

the wolf

Nooo did you just spoil your own game HAHAHA ! nice drawing Yo

every day I think I've reached the peak of my stupidity but then I somehow outdo myself lmao hopefully some peoples memory is as bad as mine is :P thank you!!