Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Absolute Beginner Looking for a Team

A topic by imoimoi created May 16, 2023 Views: 368 Replies: 21
Viewing posts 1 to 8

Hello! I am someone who has never made a game, but wants to give it a go. I mainly use R and bash now, so the learning curve will be steep for me. However, I am eager to get started and should anyone be okay with including me in their team, I would really appreciate it! Thank you.

I mostly work with Twine… I’ve really not played with R previously. Been somewhat interested. I thought I had a team at least sort of a team. I do have experience with Godot and Ren’Py as well. Any idea as to what sort of game you might be interested in making?

I mostly work with Twine… I’ve really not played with R previously. Been somewhat interested. I thought I had a team at least sort of a team. I do have experience with Godot and Ren’Py as well. Any idea as to what sort of game you might be interested in making?

Hey! I'm trying to learn Twine for a job actually, would I be able to chat to you about it a bit? Might be nice to do a future jam together, sorry I saw this way too late.

I thought I had replied to this… But I’m not seeing it. Absolutely up to talking about it. Spent the day working on the current project, with lots and lots of learning to be had. Which I am thinking… “Yeah that’s what this is about,” but somewhat frustrating that I spent a huge part of the day trying to get something to work the way I would like it, to turn around and go… “Nah that’s been too much work, so I’m going to change to doing this another way that might be easier” and dang if it wasn’t practically trivial.

Thanks a ton, it is appreciated, my Discord is im#6327 :)

I think you can find me in the Jam Discord chat fairly easily…

Submitted