Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Introduce yourself Sticky

A topic by bashar created Sep 03, 2016 Views: 1,098 Replies: 21
Viewing posts 1 to 11
Jam Host (1 edit)

Since we barely know each other, and we don't know who has what skills, and as @M.Sarwat said, it can be a bit awkward on first day, I thought I'd start this topic to let everyone introduce themselves.

Share your name, brief bio, your work, skills, tools you use, any experience in video games development, and what you hope to achieve in that path.

Jam Host

And I'll start.

My name is Bashar Abdullah (@bashar3a). I'm a computer engineer, graduated in 2002 from Kuwait University, and worked in several positions as a web developer. My main project was launching the Knet online payment gateway (remember the cinema queues before NBK worked with KNCC? :).

After several jobs, I realized I'd much rather work for myself, and I started working on that. Since 2009 I've been self-employed, working on my own business. Past few years I've been going through a rut (a pattern is emerging you can tell), and I started exploring other interests. I decided to try and finally get into game industry. Ironically that ended up with me launching yet another web site (http://skirmish.io) that serves as a portfolio site for talents in the game industry (programmers, artists, composers...).

Right now, I'm in between working on Skirmish, and learning more about Unity, game design, and brainstorming game ideas. I am also dipping my toes here and there trying to make simple art, but trust me, you don't wanna see it.

Tag, you're it!

Twitter: http://twitter.com/bashar3a

Host(+1)

Alright, I'm next :D

My name is Dherar AlRashoud, I have an associate in Computer Engineering from Public Authority of Applied Education and Training, graduated in 2008~ish. As I explain myself to friends and strangers, I'm an adult in denial