🤑 Indie game store🙌 Free games😂 Fun games😨 Horror games
👷 Game development🎨 Assets📚 Comics
🎉 Sales🎁 Bundles

Who's here and what are you going to do?

A topic by Red Ring Rico created 293 days ago Views: 272 Replies: 11
Viewing posts 1 to 11

Hey, everyone. I noticed that there were 8 people who joined, then it went down to 7, now there are 12 crazy fools who want to make a game of some kind for this dead platform.

I'm looking to make a simple beat-'em-up as a lone developer in the next four months. Though at the moment I may not have much free time to dedicate to this event.

What are you hoping to achieve during the next four months? Either way, I'm looking forward to the entries!

(+1)

Hi Red Ring Rico.

I know you for your work in SS Sdk, good work btw...

I am a real newbie in the programming matter. My purpose is to participate to support the Jam and try to make a simple thing that can work just for start.

I am going to use BennuGD for Dreamcast because is the most easy enviroment for my level.

I would like to hear the stories behind the other entries.

Cheers.

Thanks, Alfons-Ryo, I'm putting the SSSDK on hold for this, so I'd better produce something! I have heard about BennuGD but haven't used it.

Good luck with the jam!

(+1)

Completely new to Dreamcast Homebrew, and won't have time to start for a while, but I know I'll probably try doing something in 3D, and also has VMU functionality of some sort, since the VMU always fascinated me, and I'm a masochist when it comes to stuff like this. I do know that 3D Dreamcast Homebrew is indeed possible, since I've seen plenty of it on Youtube, but I'm gonna have to find me a good tutorial for how to work with the 3D hardware...