Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Play testers needed for 'Seeker of Magic'

A topic by Garry Francis created Sep 14, 2019 Views: 298 Replies: 42
Viewing posts 1 to 13
Submitted(+3)

Hi folks. After two weeks of fun and frustration, I've eventually got something that's ready to be tested. Please play it through and give me comments here or on my itch.io page or any other way that's convenient for you. The link is https://warrigal.itch.io/seeker-of-magic and the password is "bunglewood".

Please play the game through to completion. Let me know if it was too easy or too hard and what things you tried that weren't catered for. Then play it through a second time and see if you can break it. You can be brutal in your comments. I won't be offended. I know the graphics are crap, but, hey, I'm no pixel artist, so I make no apology for that.

I think you'll enjoy it. Try lots of things with the troll, as there's some funny responses tucked away in there.

Submitted

well im stuck with the branch and the knife. I thinki have to use the knife to sharpen the branch but due to my incomplete english knowledge i don't know how to do so(lol)

Anyway, graphics are pretty good. I tried pixelator as well but didn't manage to make anything good. The font is good too.

I saw a bug with "talk to troll" that makes the game print 3 lines:

Troll says im hungry

There is no one to talk to

The troll says what do you want

Host

I tried the same thing with the branch.

Do you have an apple yet?

Submitted

no. Because i thought you have to make the branch sharper and smaller so you can throw it up

Submitted (1 edit)

Regarding sharpening the branch, I've added a response for cut, chop and sharpen to indicate that "You take a nick out of the branch, then have second thoughts. The branch may come in handy later."