Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Teenage Game Jammers?

A topic by FelineFriendly created Jul 20, 2020 Views: 711 Replies: 22
Viewing posts 1 to 11
Submitted (3 edits)

EDIT: Team is full again! Please continue using this discussion board to help each other find teams though!!

Hey everyone! I am a seventeen-year-old who's done 4 jams now (this will be my fifth). The people I usually work with are unable to do this one, so I'm searching for a new team! I would much prefer to work with someone around my age, so I figure any other young adults in this jam can also use this thread to introduce themselves or possibly team up. :)

For anyone interested in becoming my teammate, I am an amateur Unity developer who's only ever done 2D games. In all honesty, my main goal for this jam is just to make a working game to redeem myself since our GMTK Jam game had bugs that made it unplayable. :( An artist or designer would be great, but other programmers would be amazing as well for me to learn even more from! If you are interested at all in joining me, feel free to let me know on this post or DM me on Discord (FelineFriendly#9149). Happy jamming everyone, and good luck!

Submitted

I would like to team

Submitted (1 edit)

Sounds good to me! If you have Discord, feel free to DM me and we can talk further, or send me your username! :)

Submitted (2 edits) (-1)

Unfortunately I don't have discord

Is there any other way we can talk

Submitted

I don't know of any others that are nearly as effective. :( I believe making an account is totally free if you want, but I will be using that for communication during the jam. Sorry, I guess I didn't even think twice about it. 馃槄

Submitted (1 edit) (-1)

hi can I join

Submitted

Hey! I was going to use unity for a 2d game. I have discord.

Submitted

Awesome! Message me and I can probably create a server for the soon-to-be team to use. :)

Submitted

Username exchange time!

Submitted

Mine is FelineFriendly#9149