Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Early Flow: What ideas are we making?

A topic by Twig Gates created Jan 22, 2020 Views: 226 Replies: 9
Viewing posts 1 to 6
Host

Hello, and thank you all for being here! 

(at least, I think you're here. I may just be making a game by myself, haha)

How's the first week going? What sort of ideas are floating around out there? I look forward to seeing what y'all make.

Submitted

I'm new to game making and was looking through the Game Jams to find one to join. This one caught my eye as I'm hoping to make games that deal with topics that are important, and I believe this could help normalize menstruation and teach people that not only women get periods (And not every women has a period either).  My idea for my game, if I can figure out how to do it properly is set in a universe of teddy bears. The main characters are a Fem Non Binary Bear and a Trans Boy Bear (I still need to think of names.) who are date mates, and how they help each other through their periods. I also want to add general advice for care during menstruation also. 

Host

This sounds like a really cool concept - and I'm super excited to hear that you're new to game making and wanting to make games that deal with important topics. Welcome!

Please reach out if you need any help or ideas about where to go from here to build your idea! I (or other folks, if they're here) can recommend some easy to use game engines and tools, depending on what sort of game you want to make and what aspects (like writing, art, code, sound/audio, design) you are skilled in / keen to try out. 

Good luck!!

Host

I should probably post what I'm making, hey!?